index
archives
random
notes
guestbook
extras
tunes
diaryland

Dec. 11, 2005

Saw The Chronicles of Narnia tonight with Brian. I was sort of reluctant to go see it considering I hate Lord of the Rings, and i'm not too keen on Harry Potter or any of that other hocus pocus geeky elf crap that he likes. But, this movie was actually very imaginative and really reminded me of when I was a kid and we'd make up intricate pretend worlds. It really roped me in. We got a little distracted by some of the casting though:


The white witch bears a striking, STRIKING resemblance to the lead singer of the band Strike Anywhere. Seperated at birth, practically.


The Professor reminds me very much of KFC's Colonel Sanders.


Mr. Tumnus.. he's just friggin cute! Don't you think? Mmm, naked man chest.

So yeah. Theres a new Pirates of the Carribean which I am very excited about (captain Jack!). And there is going to be an ICE AGE 2. Can you believe it? And a whole animated film featuring nothing but CARS. Must see.

back - forth